Whereas it has pleased Almighty God to call to His Mercy our late Sovereign Lady Queen Elizabeth the Second of Blessed and Glorious Memory, by whose Decease the Crown of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is solely and rightfully come to The Prince Charles Philip Arthur George: We, therefore, the Lords Spiritual and Temporal of this Realm and Members of the House of Commons, together with other members of Her late Majesty’s Privy Council and representatives of the Realms and Territories, Aldermen and Citizens of London, and others, do now hereby with one voice and Consent of Tongue and Heart publish and proclaim that The Prince Charles Philip Arthur George is now, by the Death of our late Sovereign of Happy Memory, become our only lawful and rightful Liege Lord Charles the Third, by the Grace of God of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and of His other Realms and Territories, King, Head of the Commonwealth, Defender of the Faith, to whom we do acknowledge all Faith and Obedience with humble Affection; beseeching God by whom Kings and Queens do reign to bless His Majesty with long and happy Years to reign over us.

Given at St. James’s Palace this tenth day of September in the year of Our
Lord two thousand and twenty-two.


Notice of Annual Meeting of Electors

The Annual Meeting of Electors for the Parish of Tangmere
will be held at
Tangmere Village Centre, Malcolm Road Tangmere PO20 2HS
On Thursday, 28 April 2022 at 7pm.
Local Government electors for the Parish will be entitled to vote at the meeting which will be open to the public.

The business to be transacted at the meeting will be as follows:-

  1. Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Electors held on 27 May 2021
  2. Matters Arising from the Minutes
  3. Council Chairman’s Annual Report
  4. District/County Councillor’s Annual Report
  5. Other matters raised by Electors of the Parish

Andrew Irwin- Chairman Tangmere Parish Council
18th April 2022

To download a pdf version of this notice please click Agenda Parish Meeting 28 April 2022